Update to Katya’s Story

A few nights back, I saw on the news a story about FBI doing a massive raid called “Cross Country 7″…It was, I read the largest operation in FBI’s history. A quote from another news service said “In a massive nationwide sweep with raids in 76 cities, the FBI and other law enforcement agencies have rescued 105 underage sex workers and arrested 150 alleged pimps in a three-day operation dubbed Operation Cross Country 7.”

Read more at: http://www.heavy.com/news/2013/07/fbi-child-prostitution-raids-operation-cross-country/

I am thrilled to report that the US is doing something about this, and it makes me tear up a bit to hear over 100 children were rescued.

*as an aside I usually only write when I can incorporate sl fashion into my stories, or ideas, but this I simply couldn’t help sharing.

Leave a Reply

